Ganesha Strotram

Ganpati Bappa Morya

List of 108 names of Lord Ganesh

Lord Ganesh, also known as Ganesha or Ganapati, is one of the most revered deities in Hinduism. He is the son of Lord Shiva and Goddess Parvati and is known as the remover of obstacles, the patron of arts and sciences, and the deva of intellect and wisdom. Lord Ganesh is often invoked at the beginning of ceremonies, rituals, and endeavors for his blessings and guidance. He is believed to have 108 different names, each representing a different aspect of his divine nature. Here are 108 names of Lord Ganesh and their meanings:

  1. Akhuratha: One with a Mouse as His Charioteer
  2. Alampata: Ever Eternal Lord
  3. Amit: Incomparable Lord
  4. Anantachidrupamayam: Infinite and Consciousness Personified
  5. Avaneesh: Lord of the Whole World
  6. Avighna: Remover of Obstacles
  7. Balaganapati: Beloved and Lovable Child
  8. Bhalchandra: Moon-Crested Lord
  9. Bheema: Huge and Gigantic
  10. Bhupati: Lord of the Gods
  11. Bhuvanpati: God of the Gods
  12. Buddhinath: God of Wisdom
  13. Buddhipriya: Knowledge-Loving
  14. Buddhividhata: God of Knowledge
  15. Chaturbhuj: One with Four Arms
  16. Devadeva: Lord of All Lords
  17. Devantakanashakarin: Destroyer of Evils and Asuras
  18. Devavrata: One Who Accepts All Penances
  19. Devendrashika: Protector of All Gods
  20. Dharmik: One Who Fulfills His Duties
  21. Dhoomravarna: Smoke-Hued Lord
  22. Durja: Invincible Lord
  23. Dvaimatura: One Who Has Two Mothers
  24. Ekaakshara: He of the Single Syllable
  25. Ekadanta: Single-Tusked Lord
  26. Ekadrishta: Single-Tusked Lord
  27. Eshanputra: Son of Lord Shiva
  28. Gadadhara: One Who Holds a Mace
  29. Gajakarna: Elephant-Eared Lord
  30. Gajanana: Elephant-Faced Lord
  31. Gajananeti: Elephant-Faced Lord
  32. Gajavakra: Trunk of the Elephant
  33. Gajavaktra: One Who Has an Elephantine Mouth
  34. Ganadhakshya: Lord of All Ganas (Gods)
  35. Ganadhyakshina: Leader of All Celestial Bodies
  36. Ganapati: Lord of All Ganas (Gods)
  37. Gaurisuta: Son of Goddess Gauri (Parvati)
  38. Gunina: One Who Is the Master of All Virtues
  39. Haridra: One Who Is Golden Colored
  40. Heramba: Mother’s Beloved Son
  41. Kapila: Yellowish-Brown Colored
  42. Kaveesha: Master of Poets
  43. Kirti: Lord of Music
  44. Kripalu: Merciful Lord
  45. Krishapingaksha: Yellowish-Brown Eyed
  46. Kshamakaram: Place of Forgiveness
  47. Kshipra: One Who Is Easy to Appease
  48. Lambakarna: Large-Eared Lord
  49. Lambodara: Pot-Bellied Lord
  50. Mahabala: Enormously Strong Lord
  51. Mahaganapati: Supreme Lord of All Ganas
  52. Maheshwaram: Lord of the Universe
  53. Mangalamurti: Auspicious Form
  54. Manomay: Winner of Hearts
  55. Mrityunjaya: Conqueror of Death
  56. Mundakarama: Abode of Happiness
  57. Muktidaya: Bestower of Liberation
  58. Musikvahana: Rider of Mouse
  59. Nadapratithishta: One Who Appreciates Music
  60. Namasthetu: Vanquisher of All Evils and Vices and Sins
  61. Nandana: Lord Shiva’s Son
  62. Nideeshwaram: Giver of Wealth and Treasures
  63. Omkara: Creator of OM
  64. Pitambara: Yellow-Colored Lord
  65. Pramoda: Lord of All Abodes
  66. Prathameshwara: First Among All
  67. Purush: The Supreme Personality
  68. Rakta: Red-Colored Lord
  69. Rudrapriya: Beloved of Lord Shiva
  70. Sarvadevatman: Accepter of All Celestial Offerings
  71. Sarvasiddhanta: Bestower of Skills and Wisdom
  72. Sarvatman: Protector of the Universe
  73. Shambhavi: Son of Parvati
  74. Shashivarnam: One Who Has a Moon-Like Complexion
  75. Shoorpakarna: Large-Eared Lord
  76. Shuban: All Auspicious Lord
  77. Shweta: White-Colored Lord
  78. Siddhidhata: Bestower of Success and Accomplishments
  79. Siddhipriya: Bestower of Boons and Wishes
  80. Skandapurvaja: Elder Brother of Skanda (Lord Murugan)
  81. Sumukha: Auspicious Face
  82. Sureshwaram: Lord of All Lords
  83. Swaroop: Lover of Beauty
  84. Tarun: Ageless Lord
  85. Uddanda: Punisher of Evildoers
  86. Umaputra: Son of Goddess Uma (Parvati)
  87. Vakratunda: Curved Trunk Lord
  88. Varaganapati: Bestower of Boons
  89. Varaprada: Granter of Wishes and Desires
  90. Varadavinayaka: Bestower of Success
  91. Veeraganapati: Heroic Lord
  92. Vighnahara: Remover of Obstacles
  93. Vighnaraja: Lord of All Obstacles
  94. Vighnarajendra: Lord of All Lords
  95. Vighnavinashanaya: Destroyer of All Obstacles and Problems
  96. Vigneshwara: Lord of All Obstacles
  97. Vikat: Huge and Gigantic
  98. Vinayaka: Lord of All
  99. Vishwamukha: Master of the Universe
  100. Vishwaraja: King of the World
  101. Yagnakaya: Accepter of All Sacred Offerings
  102. Yashaskaram: Bestower of Fame and Fortune
  103. Yashvasin: Beloved and Ever Popular Lord
  104. Yogadhipa: Lord of Meditation
  105. Yogakarta: Creator of Yoga
  106. Yogeshwara: Lord of Yoga
  107. Yoginampati: Lord of Yogis
  108. Yuvanashva: Eternal Youthful Lord. 

These names highlight the various qualities

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: